The Country Neighbour

Basildon's monthly village magazine with a circulation to approximately 650 households in Upper and Lower Basildon.

The Country Neighbour Association

Chairman:  James Mathieson
Treasurer:    Brian Davies
Secretary:  Tracey Banahan
Advertising:

 James Mathieson

 (monthly/occasional/small ads/12 monthly ads)

Around the Village:  Celia Lines
Distribution:  Sarah Wakelam
Entertainments:  Ian Parsons

There is also a very helpful team of collators and distributors who contribute to the production of this publication.

Contact numbers:

 James Mathieson  671772  advertising@thecountryneighbour.com
 Celia Lines  671893  clines99@aol.com

Contributions for the magazine, preferably in Microsoft Word format, can be sent by email to submissions@thecountryneighbour.com by the due dates listed below. Hard copy contributions can be submitted directly to the Word Processor for that edition, whose contact details can be found on the Editorial page of the previous month's magazine

Issue

Copy in by

 December (2018)Friday 10th November 
January (2019) Thursday 6th December
February Saturday 12th January
March Saturday 9th February
April Saturday 9th March
May Saturday 6th April
June Saturday 11th May
July Saturday 8th June
August Saturday 6th July
September  Saturday 10th August
October Saturday 7th September
November Saturday 12th October
December Saturday 9th November