Emery Down Wood - update

The new woodland classroom is ready to use

Tuesday, 26 January 2016

Read more >>

New Chairman's update

Read the latest update from Councillor Greasley

Monday, 18 January 2016

Read more >>

Emery Down Wood - 19 January 2016

A new woodland classroom for Basildon Primary

Monday, 18 January 2016

Read more >>

Save our bus service!

If you feel strongly about keeping Basildon's bus service please act now.

Monday, 18 January 2016

Read more >>

Chairman's report on WBC bus service proposal

Please see the attached for the present position regarding West Berks proposals for our bus service

Monday, 21 December 2015

Read more >>

West Berks Council consultation ends 14/12/2015

West Berkshire Council is looking to make substantial budget savings in 2016 - you have until 14th December to have your say.

Thursday, 10 December 2015

Read more >>

Park Wall Lane Closure - 6th November 9-3pm

Park Wall Lane, Basildon, will be closed tomorrow between 9am and 3pm for essential works.

Thursday, 05 November 2015

Read more >>

Village Mkt - 31/10 funds for Footsteps update

A big thank you!

Wednesday, 04 November 2015

Read more >>

Go Fish and Chips coming to Basildon...

From 5th November, Go Fish and Chips will be at St Stephens Church.

Monday, 26 October 2015

Read more >>

Network Rail drop in at South Stoke

Network Rail has organised a drop in for local villages at South Stoke Village Hall to consult residents on it's plans for the railway in the villages within the AONB.

Friday, 23 October 2015

Read more >>

Rowan Godel Trio

Come along to St Stephen's for an evening of good music and company.

Wednesday, 21 October 2015

Read more >>

New: The Chatterbox -8 October

The Chatterbox - new venture at St Stephens

Wednesday, 23 September 2015

Read more >>

Emery Down Wood

Charity status confirmed

Wednesday, 22 July 2015

Read more >>

Oak Tree survey and tree trail

Basildon Parish Council has completed its' survey of our beautiful village Oaks.

Monday, 01 June 2015

Read more >>

Annual Assembly 2015 - Update

Annual Assembly 2015 - Update

Friday, 22 May 2015

Read more >>

St Stephens Golden Jubilee Celebrations

Celebrating 50 years in 2015.

Thursday, 30 April 2015

Read more >>