St Stephens Survey - Tell us your thoughts

St Stephen's Church is running an online survey.

Tuesday, 29 November 2016

Read more >>

Public consultation on the future of The Grotto -

Turley will be outlining their proposals for The Grotto at Basildon Village Hall (Bruton Hall)

Monday, 21 November 2016

Read more >>

Public Meeting on the future of Pangbourne Library

Come along to Pangbourne Village Hall on 29th November at 6pm to have your say.

Tuesday, 15 November 2016

Read more >>

Volunteers Needed for the At-Home Library Service

Could you spare a little time every three weeks to help?

Tuesday, 08 November 2016

Read more >>

WBC launches 2017/18 Budget Consultation

Have your say on West Berkshire Council's budget proposals for 2017/18

Tuesday, 08 November 2016

Read more >>

West Berks Library Consultation - Have your say!

Please take a moment to consider WBC's latest library proposals.

Tuesday, 08 November 2016

Read more >>

Carer's Rights Day Event - Friday 25 November

WBC are hosting a Carer's Rights Day Event from 10am to 2pm on 25th November

Tuesday, 08 November 2016

Read more >>

Support Footsteps at the Village Market 29/10

Come along to our 'spooktacular' village market and support children's charity Footsteps

Wednesday, 26 October 2016

Read more >>

Blandys Lane Road Closure

Blandys Lane closed until Friday 21st October

Wednesday, 19 October 2016

Read more >>

Village Green Improvements

Basildon Parish Council has appointed Scofell to landscape the village green.

Wednesday, 19 October 2016

Read more >>

New Village Youth Club for 11-14 year olds

11-14 years old? Why not give Basildon's new Youth Club a try?

Monday, 26 September 2016

Read more >>

Important: Notice of Conclusion of BPC Audit

Notice of conclusion of the audit and right to inspect the Annual Return for 2016.

Wednesday, 14 September 2016

Read more >>

Family Mindfulness Workshop - 2nd October

Brilliant Beings and Creatively Be are running a family mindfulness day at Aldworth Village Hall

Friday, 09 September 2016

Read more >>

Facility to Report Speeding Motorists

Concerned about speeding in the village? West Berkshire Council would like to hear from you...

Thursday, 28 July 2016

Read more >>

Monkey Music is coming to Basildon!

Monkey says "Welcome to my music classes!"

Friday, 15 July 2016

Read more >>

New chairman's update now available

Information on travelling by rail, bus and on foot...

Thursday, 26 May 2016

Read more >>

Newbury Artisan Market - last Sunday of the month

Come along to Newbury Artisan Market, 10-4pm in Northbrook Street.

Friday, 20 May 2016

Read more >>

Railway Action Group Update

More goods news from the Railway Action Group

Friday, 20 May 2016

Read more >>

New Yoga Class at Basildon Village Hall

Benjamin Du Bernard will be running two yoga classes a week at the hall from 24th May.

Tuesday, 10 May 2016

Read more >>

Annual Assembly 2016 - Chairman's Speech

Please click on the link to read this year's speech from Parish Council Chairman Robert Greasley

Friday, 29 April 2016

Read more >>

Railway Action Group Update

Encouraging news from the Railway Action Group

Tuesday, 12 April 2016

Read more >>

Friends of Emery Down Working Party-16th April 2pm

Friends of Emery Down are looking for volunteers to help in Emery Down Wood

Wednesday, 06 April 2016

Read more >>

Annual Parish Assembly

The 2016 Basildon Parish Assembly will take place on Tuesday 19th April 2016 at 8pm.

Monday, 04 April 2016

Read more >>

New Chairman's Update

Read this month's update from Parish Council Chairman Robert Greasley.

Tuesday, 15 March 2016

Read more >>

Annual Parish Assembly 19th April

The 2016 Annual Parish Assembly will be on the 19th April at 8pm.

Friday, 19 February 2016

Read more >>

New Chairman's update

Read the latest update from Councillor Greasley

Monday, 18 January 2016

Read more >>

Save our bus service!

If you feel strongly about keeping Basildon's bus service please act now.

Monday, 18 January 2016

Read more >>

Chairman's report on WBC bus service proposal

Please see the attached for the present position regarding West Berks proposals for our bus service

Monday, 21 December 2015

Read more >>

Village Mkt - 31/10 funds for Footsteps update

A big thank you!

Wednesday, 04 November 2015

Read more >>

Network Rail drop in at South Stoke

Network Rail has organised a drop in for local villages at South Stoke Village Hall to consult residents on it's plans for the railway in the villages within the AONB.

Friday, 23 October 2015

Read more >>

New: The Chatterbox -8 October

The Chatterbox - new venture at St Stephens

Wednesday, 23 September 2015

Read more >>

Emery Down Wood

Charity status confirmed

Wednesday, 22 July 2015

Read more >>

Oak Tree survey and tree trail

Basildon Parish Council has completed its' survey of our beautiful village Oaks.

Monday, 01 June 2015

Read more >>

Annual Assembly 2015 - Update

Annual Assembly 2015 - Update

Friday, 22 May 2015

Read more >>

St Stephens Golden Jubilee Celebrations

Celebrating 50 years in 2015.

Thursday, 30 April 2015

Read more >>